Press Release

Pulitzer Hall Columbia University
Th project will support litigation, research and education on threats to freedom of speech and the press, and help shape First Amendment law in digital media.
Columbia University’s Board of Trustees and President Lee C. Bollinger have agreed to continue his service for four additional years beyond 2018 to 2022, according to Trustee Chair Jonathan Schiller (CC’69, LAW’73).

NEW YORK, March 15, 2016 - Columbia University announced today that three acclaimed works will be awarded the 2016 Bancroft Prizes: Border Law: The First Seminole War and American Nationhood by Deborah A.

Broadway Play Hamilton Cast Lin-Manuel Miranda

Photo by Joan Marcus

Columbia University and Ambassador Jean Kennedy Smith are pleased to announce that Lin-Manuel Miranda’s Hamilton is the 2016 winner of the Kennedy Prize for Drama.
Wanda Holland Greene Columbia University
Columbia University announced that Wanda M. Holland Greene (CC’89, TC’91) had been elected to its Board of Trustees, succeeding William V. Campbell (CC’62, TC’64), chair emeritus who served on the board from 2003 to 2015.
Matthew McKelway Japanese Art Columbia University

Matthew McKelway. Photo by Eileen Barroso.

Columbia University announced a $13 million gift from the Mary Livingston Griggs and Mary Griggs Burke Foundation that will establish the Mary Griggs Burke Center for Japanese Art and the Mary Griggs Burke Professorship of East Asian Buddhist...
Pulitzer Prizes Awarded at Columbia University
The Pulitzer Prize Board is launching a series of events all across the United States to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the prizes. Grassroots Pulitzer-themed programs are scheduled throughout 2016. Larger marquee events will be held in four major U.S. cities:

NEW YORK, N.Y. (Dec. 17, 2015) — Columbia University experts are available to speak with the news media about the politics, policy, law and technology of cybersecurity, cyberterrorism, infrastructure protection, cryptography and more.

Farah Jasmine Griffin, Alondra Nelson White House Women Equality Columbia University

English and African American Studies Prof. Farah Jasmine Griffin (left) and Dean of Social Sciences Alondra Nelson

Columbia University School of Continuing Education Dean Jason Wingard

School of Professional Studies Dean Jason Wingard